Over 75 Sheriffs And Commonwealth's Attorneys Endorse Jason Miyares For Attorney General


VIRGINIA BEACH -- The Miyares for Virginia campaign is proud to announce that over 75 Sheriffs and Commonwealth’s Attorneys from across the Commonwealth have endorsed Jason Miyares for Attorney General. The bipartisan list of law enforcement officials and prosecutors includes Republicans, Democrats, and Independents. They are supporting Jason in this November’s election because of his support for law enforcement, dedication to public safety, and promise to end the criminal first, victim last mentality in Richmond.

“I am proud to have the support and endorsement from so many Sheriffs and Commonwealth’s Attorneys. They all have seen firsthand how Mark Herring’s criminal first, victim last mentality has negatively impacted their communities, and are ready for a change. As a former prosecutor, I worked alongside the brave men and women in law enforcement and recognize they need the support of their elected officials to better serve their communities. I am appreciative of their support and look forward to working with them as Attorney General to make sure their communities are safe and secure.” said Jason Miyares.

This is in comparison to Mark Herring's 11 endorsements from Virginia Sheriffs. Three Sheriffs who endorsed Mark Herring in 2017 are publicly endorsing Jason Miyares four years later, and are marked with an asterisk.

In addition to these endorsements by individual Sheriffs and Commonwealth Attorneys, Jason Miyares is endorsed by the Virginia Police Benevolent Association (VPBA) and the Fraternal Order of Police (FOP). There is no doubt that Jason Miyares is the Attorney General Candidate that law enforcement officials trust to have their back.

The Full List:

Commonwealth’s Attorneys

W. Lyle Carver - Amherst County

Leslie Fleet - Appomattox County

Timothy Martin - Augusta County

Wes Nance - Bedford County

Patrick White - Bland County

John Alexander II - Botetourt County

Jerry Wolfe - Bristol City

Gerald Arrington - Buchanan County

Paul McAndrews - Campbell County

Nancy Parr - Chesapeake City

Stacey Davenport - Chesterfield County

Paul Walther - Culpeper County

Joshua Newberry - Dickinson County

Vincent Donoghue - Essex County

Scott Hook - Fauquier County

William Branscom - Floyd County

Brandon Boyles - Grayson County/Galax City

Trip Chalkley - Hanover County

Marsha Garst - Rockingham County/Harrisonburg City

Rusty McGuire - Lousia County

Bethany Harrison - Lynchburg City

Daniel Rutherford - Nelson County

Diana O’Connell - Orange County

Bryan Haskins - Pittsylvania County

Susan O’Prandy Fiero - Prince George County

Brian Holohan - Roanoke County

Jared Moon - Rockbridge County/Lexington

Dan Fellhauer - Scott County

Travis Duane Bird - Spotsylvania County

Chris Plaster - Tazewell County

Colin Stolle - Virginia Beach City

John Bell - Warren County

Chuck Slemp - Wise County/City of Norton

Michael Jones - Wythe County

Ben Hahn - York County/Poquoson City


Sheriff Donald Simpson, Appomattox County

Sheriff Robert Plecker, Bath County

Sheriff Michael Miller, Bedford County

Sheriff Jason Ramsey, Bland County

Sheriff Matthew Ward, Botetourt County

Sheriff John McLanahan, Buchanan County

Sheriff W.G. “Billy” Kidd Jr, Buckingham County

Sheriff Winston W. Clark, III Campbell County

Sheriff Anthony Lippa, Caroline County*

Sheriff Kevin Kemp, Carroll County

Sheriff Karl Leonard, Chesterfield County

Sheriff Trevor Craddock, Craig County

Sheriff Darrell Hodges, Cumberland County*

Sheriff Jeremy Fleming, Dickenson County

Sheriff Robert Mosier, Fauquier County

Sheriff Brian Craig, Floyd County

Sheriff W. Morgan Millirons, Giles County

Sheriff Darrell Warren, Gloucester County

Sheriff Richard Vaughan, Grayson County

Sheriff Steven Smith, Greene County

Sheriff David Hines, Hanover County

Sheriff Patrick McCranie, Lancaster County

Sheriff Gary Parsons, Lee County

Sheriff Michael Chapman, Loudoun County

Sheriff Don Sloan, Lynchburg City

Sheriff Robert Hawkins, Mecklenburg County

Sheriff C. H. "Hank" Partin, Montgomery County

Sheriff Chad Cubbage, Page County

Sheriff Mark Armentrout, Radford City

Sheriff Bryan Hutcheson, Rockingham County

Sheriff Jeff Edds, Scott County

Sheriff Tim Carter, Shenandoah County

Sheriff B. C. "Chip" Shuler, Smyth County*

Sheriff Matthew Robertson, Staunton City

Sheriff Brian Hieatt, Tazewell County

Sheriff Kenneth Stolle, Virginia Beach City

Sheriff Blake Andis, Washington County

Sheriff Mark Butler, Warren County

Sheriff E. Grant Kilgore, Wise County

Sheriff Charles Foster, Wythe County

Sheriff J. D. "Danny" Diggs, York County