Senator Bill Carrico and Law Enforcement Leaders Endorse Jason Miyares for Attorney General

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA - This week, Law Enforcement leaders like Senator Bill Carrico, Ken Stolle, Chuck James, Ashley Taylor, and Chuck Slemp endorsed Jason Miyares.

Bill Carrico, Former State Senator and Former State Trooper

Mark Earley, Former Attorney General of Virginia

Chuck James, Former Chief Deputy Attorney General of Virginia

Ashley Taylor, Former Deputy Attorney General of Virginia

John Brownlee, Former United States Attorney, Western District of Virginia

Ken Stolle, Sheriff, Virginia Beach and Former State Senator

Rocky Holcomb, Former Deputy Sheriff, Former Republican Member of the House of Delegates (85th District)

Patrick McCranie, Sheriff, Lancaster County

Chuck Slemp, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Wise County

Rob Bell, Former Commonwealth’s Attorney, Albemarle County

Harvey Bryant, Former Commonwealth’s Attorney, Virginia Beach

Colin Stolle, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Virginia Beach

Rob Stubbs, Member, Eastville Police Department, Northampton Republican Chairman

Senator Bill Carrico, Former State Senator and Virginia State Trooper said, “Now more than ever, we need leaders who stand with law enforcement. Jason Miyares is a former prosecutor and gets it; as a Senator who served with Delegate Miyares while I was in the General Assembly, I know he will always stand with police, not defund them, and give them the tools to do their job. As a former State Trooper and father of a State Trooper, I know Jason Miyares will make an outstanding Attorney General and I’m proud to stand with him.”

Jason Miyares said “I proudly stand with Law Enforcement. I am honored to have the backing of so many in Blue. We must enforce the laws on the books and give law enforcement the tools to do so. It seems like we have an Attorney General who puts the needs to criminals before Law Enforcement. As your next Attorney General, I will make sure we put Law Enforcement first, the way it ought to be."

To become a Delegate to the RPV Convention, click here

On December 2, Miyares announced his candidacy for the Republican nomination for Virginia Attorney General. In one month, Miyares raised more than $250,000. He has the highest percentage of in-state donors in the race for Attorney General. Miyares has secured dozens of endorsements from elected officials, Unit Chairmen, State Central Committee Chairs, former statewide elected officials, and conservative activists. Miyares is building solid levels of support from all regions of the Commonwealth, including Richmond, Northern Virginia, Southwest Virginia, the Valley, and Hampton Roads. Additional endorsements will be announced in the days and weeks ahead.

These Law Enforcement leaders join the growing list of endorsements for Jason Miyares:

Statewide Elected Officials:

Governor George Allen, Former Governor of Virginia

Attorney General Mark Earley, Former Attorney General Mark Earley

House of Delegates:

Delegate Terry Austin (R-19) [Counties of Alleghany, Bedford (part), and Botetourt (part); City of Covington]

Delegate John Avoli (R-20) [Counties of Augusta (part), Highland, and Nelson (part); Cities of Staunton and Waynesboro]

Delegate Rob Bell (R-58) [Counties of Albemarle (part), Fluvanna (part), Greene, and Rockingham (part)]

Delegate Emily Brewer (R-64) [Counties of Isle of Wight, Prince George (part) and Surry; City of Suffolk (part]

Delegate Jeff Campbell (R-6) [Counties of Carroll, Smyth (part), and Wythe]

Delegate Mark Cole (R-88) [Counties of Fauquier (part), Spotsylvania (part), and Stafford (part); City of Fredericksburg (part)]

Delegate Matt Fariss (R-59) [Counties of Albemarle (part), Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell (part) and Nelson (part)]

Delegate Todd Gilbert (R-15) [Counties of Page, Rockingham (part), Shenandoah, and Warren (part)]

Delegate Terry Kilgore (R-1) [Counties of Lee, Scott, and Wise (part); City of Norton]

Delegate Jay Leftwich (R-78) [City of Chesapeake (part)]

Delegate Israel O'Quinn (R-5) [Counties of Grayson, Smyth (part), and Washington (part); Cities of Bristol]

Delegate Charlie Poindexter (R-9) [Counties of Franklin (part), Henry (part) and Patrick]

Delegate Margaret Ransone (R-99th) [Counties of Caroline (part), King George, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond and Westmoreland]

Delegate Nick Rush (R-7) [Counties of Floyd, Montgomery (part), and Pulaski (part)]

Delegate Wendell Walker (R-23) [Counties of Amherst (part) and Bedford (part); City of Lynchburg (part)]

Delegate Will Wampler (R-4 [Counties of Dickenson, Russell (part), Washington (part), and Wise (part)]

Delegate Lee Ware (R-58) [Counties of Chesterfield (part), Powhatan, Fluvanna (part), and Goochland (part)]

Delegate Tony Wilt (R-26) [Counties of Rockingham (part); City of Harrisonburg]

State Senators:

Senator John Cosgrove, (R-14) [Cities of Chesapeake (part), Virginia Beach (part), Counties Isle of Wight (part), Southampton (part), Franklin City (part), Portsmouth City (part), Suffolk City (part)]

Senator Bill DeSteph, (R-8) [City of Virginia Beach]

Steve Martin, Former State Senator (R-11) (Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Amelia)

Jeff McWaters, Former State Senator (R-8) (Virginia Beach) and Founder and former CEO of Amerigroup

Republican Leaders:

David Botkins, Executive Committee, Henrico Republican Committee

Pamela Brown, Former Chair, Norfolk Republican Committee

Chuck Cunningham, Former Political Director, NRA Institute for Legislative Action

Curtis Colgate, Chiar, Virginia Beach Republican Party

Belinda Dexter, VFRW, 2nd District Chair

Cliff Dunn, Member, State Central Committee – 3rd District, former Chairman, Newport News Republican Committee

Dennis Free, Chair, 2nd District Republican Committee

Commodore Kenny Golden, Past Chairman, Virginia Beach Republican Party

Elaine Hanger, Former Secretary, Chesterfield County Republican Committee

Louise D. Hartz, Former President, Virginia Society for Human Life

Chaz W. Haywood, Republican Clerk of the Court, Rockingham County

Colleen Holcomb, President, Eagle Forum*

Ruble A. Hord, III, Former Member, RPV Finance Committee

Gregg Keller, Former Executive Director, Faith & Freedom Coalition*

Laura Logie, 2018 Republican Party of Virginia Volunteer of the Year

Penny Young Nance, President, Concerned Women for America*

Nicholas Proffitt, Chesapeake Republican Party

Rob Stubbs, Chair, Northampton Republican Committee

Tina Sinnen, Republican Clerk of the Court, Virginia Beach

Mauricio Tamargo, Member, Republican State Central Committee, 11th District (Fairfax)

Carole de Triquet, Member, Republican State Central Committee – 3rd District, Past Chairman, Chesapeake Republican Committee

Carmen Williams, Member, Chesterfield County Republican Committee

*Note that organization names are for identification purposes only and do not imply endorsement of those organizations.

To get involved with Jason's campaign, click here.